On this page
Who each suits
Factor suits architecture and engineering firms that want to see project budget status and profitability while the work is under way. Its page cites more than 400 A/E firms and does not state a size range.
Rizqo suits architecture firms that want proposals, phases, time and invoicing connected, and do not need cost-based profitability or accounting links.
Side by side
Factor facts are what its own architecture page states. Rizqo facts are what Rizqo's documentation states. "Not stated" means the page did not say, not that the feature is absent.
| Dimension | Factor (factorapp.com, read 2 Oct 2026) | Rizqo (documented) | Limitation or unknown |
|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Project management software for architects and engineers | Project and practice management software for architecture firms | |
| Firm size | A/E firms, cites 400+; size range not stated | Architecture firms; Starter is one seat, Professional five members, Business ten, extra members on the two larger plans | Factor size range not stated |
| Pricing | $30 per user per month on an annual plan, for teams of five or more; a one-time implementation fee for setup, data import and training; free trial available (factorapp.com/pricing, read 3 Oct 2026) | $19, $39 and $99 per month; every plan includes every core module; 14-day free trial, no card | Implementation fee amount not stated; Rizqo is priced by seats and storage, so compare at your own headcount |
| Fees and planning | Create fee structures, schedule resources, build timelines | Phases with fixed, hourly or non-billable billing and their own amount and progress; RIBA stages in one step | Rizqo has no resource scheduling |
| Contracts, bills, payments | Monitor contracts, bills and payments in one place | Contracts signed online; invoices with payments recorded | |
| Invoicing | Invoices from project data; syncs with QuickBooks | Invoices built from phase progress and unbilled time, emailed as PDF; no accounting integration; no AIA G702 or G703 forms | |
| Profitability | Real-time dashboards of budget status and profitability; flags phases losing money | None. Revenue and effort only; no staff cost data | |
| Earned value | Shows earned value against logged hours in real time | Not offered | |
| Proposals | Not stated on the page | Proposals accepted or declined on a secure link | Check Factor's handling in a demo |
| Time tracking | General tracking; specifics not stated | Weekly timesheet by project, phase and task; rate stored on each entry; no stopwatch | |
| Implementation | The architecture page says "weeks not months" without detail (a vendor claim); the pricing page lists the one-time implementation fee | Self-serve start; the Rizqo team runs migrations from spreadsheets and exports | Ask Factor for the fee amount and a real timeline |
Where Factor is the better choice
If you want profitability by phase, earned value against hours, or a QuickBooks sync inside the same system, Factor describes all three and Rizqo offers none. Rizqo holds no staff cost data, so it cannot calculate a margin or an effective rate against cost. Why project numbers drift explains what revenue and effort figures can tell you without it.
Where Rizqo is the better fit
When the need is the commercial flow of a project, from proposal to phase fees to hours to invoice, without a cost or accounting layer, Rizqo's narrower scope is deliberate. Fixed fee or hourly shows how phase billing is chosen, and architecture billing software shows how an invoice is built. Read about Rizqo for everything it does not do.
How to test it
Run one recently completed project through each tool, with one phase billed by percentage complete and one billed hourly. Ask each to show the phase where effort ran ahead of fee, and count every step where someone re-enters data. The BQE CORE alternatives article lists the wider options.
Questions
Is Rizqo a Factor alternative?
For firms that do not need profitability dashboards or earned value, yes. It covers less, by design.
Does Rizqo sync with QuickBooks?
No. Rizqo records invoices and payments but has no accounting integration.
Which is cheaper?
It depends on headcount, and the two cover different ground. Factor lists $30 per user per month on an annual plan, for teams of five or more, plus a one-time implementation fee, so five users is $150 per month at list price before that fee. Rizqo's Professional plan includes five members at $39 per month with every core module, and its plans are on the pricing page. Compare what each includes as well as what it costs; the table above shows where they differ.
